Committee Members for 2022

Chairman - Steve Knight

Steve Knight


I joined Caister Photography Club late in 2019, having been a member of various photographic clubs in other  parts of the country.  I printed my own photographs from negatives for many years and was a relatively late convert to the digital world.  I usually work only with PDI’s and will photograph almost anything that interests me, although my first loves are travel and landscapes.  I particularly enjoy post processing in Photoshop and  during lockdown I have spent much more time creating Grunge art and Composites.                                                                                             TEl : 07767 871475


Rick Hathaway

Vice Chairman

I started my interest at about eight when I was given the family Brownie box camera which I still have. Into my teens I used it to take pictures of aircraft - Progressed to an SLR to further interest in motor sports.  A long sabbatical followed until my first DSLR in 2008 and have been a keen photographer ever since. I have been a member of Worthing, Chichester and Middleton-on-sea camera clubs before retiring to Norfolk. My biggest achievement was winning a photo contest at Goodwood and won a full media pass for the whole weekend of Goodwood Festival of Speed. I believe there are only two types of photography! The first is to record, this can be people places and events. The second is to record the soul of the photographer..........                                                                                 TEL : 07791 766905


Richard Courridge

Treasurer & Secretary

I first joined the club in the late 80's as part of a life long interest in photography.   I was a monochrome printer for many years but since Photoshop replaced the developing dish I now work in digital and continue to produce travel and studio-based images. My primary output is projected images and web work but I also produce prints for exhibitions and give presentations on various aspects of photography.

                                                                                                                    TEL :  01493 740519


Gillian Denny

Competition Secretary & Website Administator

I was born in Great Yarmouth and have lived in the area all my life . I enjoy being part of  the club and having photography as a hobby, I also love baking, making greeting  cards and a bit of  crafting.

I have always loved taking photos, in early 2015 I bought my first DSLR and couldn't get a picture out of it, went on a starter course on photography and actually took a picture!  Soon after I joined Caister photography club and have not looked back.  I like to have a go at any type of photography and occasionally get a photo that I am proud of.                                  TEL : 01493 733264

Committee Members Without Portfolio

Terry crop.jpg

Terry Stringer

Before joining the club, some 10+ years ago, I had always had a camera for taking holiday snaps and I still take holiday snaps!! I prefer prints to P.I’s as they seem more tangible, something you can touch, the only downside I think, is storage.  I first became interested in digital photography in late 2004, buying my first Canon EOS 300d in 2005.  I still use Canon cameras. For Christmas 2005 my wife bought me a course of evening classes at the Great Yarmouth College on Basic Digital Photography and it was about 18 months after this, that I joined the club. During 2016 there was a discussion within the club about holding an exhibition, Kevin Williams, sadly no longer with us, and myself decided to investigate the possibility of holding an exhibition later that year. We formed a  group with three other members and the exhibition was born.


Louise Dolan

My main interest in photography is monochrome - especially UK landscapes.   I use a canon 6D with canon lenses and process my images using Light room and Nik Silver Efex Pro 2.  I use LEE filters.  I like to study photographers; my favourite artists are Andreas Gursky, Daido Moriyama and Todd Hido.  I visit galleries and exhibitions a lot - I frequently go to The Tates and the Photographer's Gallery in London or The Sainsbury Centre at UEA.  My photos can be found on Instagram under rangerweasey.  I have been a member of the club since 2013. I am a high school teacher.  I have a season ticket at Norwich City and love to talk all things canaries.


Laurence Kothari

Waiting description